The Recipe to End All Recipes

Okay, the title might be a little deceiving. But the title is the most important part of a post, right? It has to be intriguing. I’ll admit, I haven’t read up much on how to run a successful blog. But if I know one thing for sure, it’s that exaggeration is a very important tool.

Since I didn’t do much research on this, I don’t know if food blogs are supposed to only have original recipes or what. But since I don’t have any original recipes yet, and because I do what I want, I’m going to start off by posting a recipe I made from the good ol’ interwebs. I only have one pictures of the final product, but something is better than nothing, right? I promise for my next post I’ll get out my good camera and get all artsy for ya.

The recipe is a blueberry oatmeal bread and I found it while I was looking for something pretty to have out when my mom and sister came and visited me. Not only did it end up being EASY and PRETTY, but it was also DELICIOUS! It took a lot of will power for the three of us to not devour it within the first hour. So without further ado, here is my first recipe!
bread copy


Blueberry Oatmeal Bread

Ingredients

  • 1 cup blueberries
  • 2 cups flour, plus 1 tablespoon
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup Greek yogurt
  • 2 eggs
  • ½ cup (1 stick) butter, melted and cooled slightly
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • ½ cup oats

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F. Line a 9×5-inch loaf pan with parchment paper or lightly butter and dust with flour.
  2. In a small bowl, toss blueberries with 1 tablespoon flour to keep blueberries from sinking. In a large bowl, whisk 2 cups flour, sugar, baking powder and salt. In a separate bowl, mix yogurt, eggs, melted butter and vanilla together and then fold into the dry ingredients. Add the blueberries and oats and gently combine.
  3. Scrape the mixture to loaf pan. It will be thick and a little sticky. Bake for 50-55 minutes and golden brown and when a toothpick inserted into the bread comes out clean. Remove from oven and cool in the pan for 5 minutes then cool on a wire rack. Serve warm or at room temperature.

Source

3 thoughts on “The Recipe to End All Recipes

  1. I put this on my Pinterest ‘Recipes’ board to share the love, Sophie! I love your writing even if I might pretend that I don’t just to keep up appearances. xoxo Adele

    Like

Leave a Reply

